clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Oklahoma Sooners Football: Teams, honorary coaches announced for 2019 Spring Game

NCAA Football: Baylor at Oklahoma Kevin Jairaj-USA TODAY Sports

With just over 24 hours until the 2019 Spring Game festivities begin in Norman, the Oklahoma Sooners have announced their honorary coaches and full rosters for the red and white teams.

Tommie Harris, Billy Sims and Dede Westbrook will serve as honorary coaches for the White Team, while Orlando Brown, Lane Johnson, Kyler Murray and Joe Washington will do so for the Red Team.

Notable names on the White Team:

  • CeeDee Lamb
  • Trey Sermon
  • Ronnie Perkins
  • Patrick Fields
  • Jadon Haselwood
  • Parnell Motley
  • Charleston Rambo
  • Tanner Mordecai
  • T.J. Pledger
  • DaShaun White
  • Tyrese Robinson
  • Maquis Hayes
  • Brayden Willis
  • Lee Morris
  • Dillon Faamatau
  • Marquise Overton

Notable names on the Red Team:

  • Jalen Hurts
  • Tre Brown
  • Trejan Bridges
  • Kenneth Murray
  • Theo Wease
  • Miguel Edwards
  • Austin Stogner
  • Ryan Jones
  • Justin Broiles
  • Kennedy Brooks
  • Jeremiah Hall
  • Delarrin Turner-Yell
  • Mark Jackson
  • Brendan Radley-Hiles
  • Adrian Ealy
  • Brey Walker
  • Erik Swenson
  • Nick Basquine
  • Neville Gallimore
  • LaRon Stokes

Full Rosters

Quick Thoughts:

  • Tanner Mordecai appears to have a few more weapons at his disposal, teaming up with CeeDee, Rambo, Haselwood (if he plays), Lee Morris, Brayden Willis and two of the three scholarship running backs who are on campus. Having said that, it wouldn’t surprise me to see Mordecai and Jalen Hurts switch back and forth to get looks with different guys. As noted on the rosters, the teams are subject to change.
  • Names that are absent from the rosters are Drake Stoops, Tre Norwood, Tyreece Lott (you’ll probably hear more on him later), Grant Calcaterra, Kenneth Mann and Levi Draper. Some of these guys could be out with minor dings or excluded as a precaution.