clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2016 Oklahoma Sooners Football Countdown To Kickoff | 53 Days!

Ronald Martinez/Getty Images

On November 21, 2010 the Oklahoma Sooners beat Robert Griffin III and the Baylor Bears by a final score of 53-24. Landry Jones passed for 325 yards and three touchdowns and DeMarco Murray produced 182 total yards of offense, with two scores, to lead OU in the blowout win. Ryan Broyles Joined Murray in recording a 100-plus yard receiving performance, and he added a score as well.

On the defensive side of the ball, the Sooners held Baylor to just seven points in the first half. The Sooners forced the Bears into three turnovers that helped pave the way to a 53-10 lead as the game moved into the final fifteen minutes.

The win kept Oklahoma on track to win the final Big 12 Championship game, against the Nebraska Cornhuskers, and then the Fiesta Bowl against the University of Connecticut. The Sooners ended the 2010 season on a five-game winning streak.