clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2015 Oklahoma Sooners Countdown To Kickoff | 22 Days!

Scott Halleran/Getty Images

The last time the Oklahoma Sooners won the National Championship, No. 22 Quentin Griffin carried the ball for the crimson and cream. Although small in stature, the three-year starter produced 5.3 yards per carry along with 44 rushing touchdowns during his collegiate career.

Leaving behind a legacy, Griffin currently ranks 5th in school rushing yards behind Heisman winners Billy Sims and Steve Ownes along with phenoms Joe Washington and Adrian Peterson. The 44 rushing touchdowns ranks fourth all-time at the University of OKlahoma while only Billy Sims has more all-purpose yards.