clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2014 Jim Thorpe Award Watch List Announced

Zack Sanchez lands himself on a second award watch list this week!

Jonathan Daniel

Watch List week rages on as the newest installment of the Jim Thorpe Award was released. The award is given to the nation's top defensive back. With a few of these names already listed on the Nagurski Watch List, it is no surprise to see a them listed again here.

2014 Jim Thorpe Award Watch List By Name

Kevin Byard, Middle Tennessee
Bryce Callahan, Rice
Ibraheim Campbell, Northwestern
Sam Carter, TCU
Jeremy Cash, Duke
Donald Celiscar, Western Michigan
Landon Collins, Alabama
Blake Countess, Michigan
Su'a Cravens, USC
Donte Deayon, Boise State
Quandre Diggs, Texas
Lorenzo Doss, Tulane
Kurtis Drummond, Michigan State
Ifo Ekpre-Olomu, Oregon
Kendall Fuller, Virginia Tech
Clayton Geathers, UCF
Jacoby Glenn, UCF
Vernon Hargreaves, Florida
Anthony Harris, Virginia
Rocky Hayes, Arkansas State
Jeremy Ioane, Boise State
Jordan Lucas, Penn State
Marcus Peters, Washington
Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss
Jalen Ramsey, Florida State
Jordan Richards, Stanford
Zack Sanchez, Oklahoma
Derron Smith, Fresno State
D'Joun Smith, Florida Atlantic
Trevon Stewart, Houston
Brian Suite, Utah State
Cam Thomas, Western Kentucky
Triston Wade, UTSA
Ryland Ward, Bowling Green
Trae Waynes, Michigan State
Tre'Davious White, LSU
J.J. Whittaker, San Diego State
PJ Williams, Florida State
Sterling Young, Arkansas State