clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2014 Outland Trophy Watch List Announced

Daryl Williams has been included in the 2014 Outland Trophy Watch List by the FWAA.

Matthew Emmons-USA TODAY Sports

Each and every year, lists are compiled of players to watch. As the season wears on, the list begins to narrow until college football fans are left with one. One of these such lists happens to be the Outland Trophy which is awarded to the nation's top interior lineman. Currently, there are 64 players being considered (from both the offensive and defensive side of the ball) for the award.

Number of Candidates By Conference

SEC | 19 Players
PAC-12 | 11 Players
Big Ten | 9 Players
ACC | 9 Players
Big 12 | 9 Players

FWAA 2014 Outland Preseason Watch List By Name

Vadal Alexander, LSU, G
Jack Allen, Michigan State, C
Henry Anderson, Stanford, DL
David Andrews, Georgia, C
Michael Bennett, Ohio State, DL
Evan Boehm, Missouri, C
Jake Brendel, UCLA, C
Malcom Brown, Texas, DL
A.J. Cann, South Carolina, G
Le'Raven Clark, Texas Tech, OT
La'el Collins, LSU, OT
Jack Conklin, Michigan State, OT
Christian Covington, Rice, DL
Carl Davis, Iowa, DL
Sheldon Day, Notre Dame, DL
Reese Dismukes, Auburn, C
Jamil Douglas, Arizona State, OT
Spencer Drango, Baylor, OT
Cameron Erving, Florida State, OT
Dominic Espinosa, Texas, C
B.J. Finney, Kansas State, C
Jake Fisher, Oregon, OT
Hroniss Grasu, Oregon, C
Rob Havenstein, Wisconsin, OT
Sean Hickey, Syracuse, OT
D.J. Humphries, Florida, OT
Chucky Hunter, TCU, DL
Germain Ifedi, Texas A&M, OT
Tré Jackson, Florida State, G
Grady Jarrett, Clemson, DL
Kaleb Johnson, Rutgers, G
Tyler Johnstone, Oregon, OT
Ryan Kelly, Alabama, C
Arie Kouandjio, Alabama, G
Alex Kozan, Auburn, G
Eric Lefeld, Cincinnati, OT
Cyril Lemon, North Texas, G
Luther Maddy, Virginia Tech, DL
Shaquille Mason, Georgia Tech, G
Josue Matias, Florida State, G
Mike Matthews, Texas A&M, C
Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss, DL
Cedric Ogbuehi, Texas A&M, OT
Andrus Peat, Stanford, OT
A'Shawn Robinson, Alabama, DL
Corey Robinson, South Carolina, OT
Brandon Scherff, Iowa, OT
Isaac Seumalo, Oregon State, C
Brandon Shell, South Carolina, OT
Danny Shelton, Washington, DL
Jake Smith, Louisville, C
Donovan Smith, Penn State, OT
Quinton Spain, West Virginia, G
Laken Tomlinson, Duke, G
Max Tuerk, USC, C
Laremy Tunsil, Ole Miss, OT
Brandon Vitabile, Northwestern, C
Cody Whitehair, Kansas State, G
Cody Wichmann, Fresno State, G
Daryl Williams, Oklahoma, OT
Leonard Williams, USC, DL
Torrian Wilson, UCF, G
Gabe Wright, Auburn, DL
Michael Yeck, BYU, OT