clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Multiple Sooners Earn AP All-Big 12 Honors

New, 14 comments
Matthew Emmons-USA TODAY Sports

The Associated Press announced their All-Big 12 honorees Monday afternoon which included the selection of multiple Sooners.

Center Gabe Ikard and cornerback Aaron Colvin were named to the AP All-Big 12 first time. While defensive end Charles Tapper and place kicker Michael Hunnicutt were named to the second team.

Additionally, true freshman linebacker Dominique Alexander was named the Big 12's Newcomer of the Year.

The 2013 Associated Press All-Big 12 team is chosen by a panel of twenty sports writers who cover the Big 12 on a regular basis for newspapers throughout the five states in which the league's teams reside.