clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

OU Football - 2012 Spring Practice Schedule

New, 2 comments

While we certainly love all our OU teams, in Oklahoma there are really two seasons that hold a little more importance. Football season and spring football season. Well, the latter is finally here. The Sooners start spring practice today and all us football junkies can finally get our fix. Given Bob Stoops' vice like grip on access to the practices, the information tends to be limited at best of course but it's still football. And at this time of year, that's good enough this guy.

As usual, all practices will be closed to fans and media. The following dates are subject to the whimsy of Bob Stoops and thus open to change should Bob see fit.

March 5 (Monday)

March 7 (Wednesday)

March 9 (Friday)

March 10 (Saturday)

March 13 (Tuesday)

March 14 (Wednesday) - OU Pro Day

March 15 (Thursday)

March 16-26 (Spring Break)

March 27 (Tuesday)

March 28 (Wednesday)

March 30 (Friday)

March 31 (Saturday)

April 3 (Tuesday)

April 5 (Thursday)

April 10 (Tuesday)

April 12 (Thursday)

April 14 (Saturday) - Oklahoma Red and White Spring Game