clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

OU Football 2012 - All-Big 12 Selections Announced


While Kansas State swept most of the individual awards, your Big 12 "co"-champs Oklahoma placed a number of players on the All-Big 12 teams. I believe this was the first year ever that no Oklahoma or Texas player took home an individual award. Evidently to at least one person, that signifies that the two traditional powers are losing their grip on the conference despite one of the two finishing tied for the league crown.

Anyway, the Sooners placed Aaron Colvin, Tony Jefferson, Gabe Ikard, and Trey Millard on the All-Big 12 First team.

Damien Williams, Kenny Stills, Lane Johnson, David King, and Demontre Hurst received Second Team honors.

While Justin Brown, Landry Jones, Tress Way, and Daryl Williams were honorable mentions.

You can see the entire list of awards here.

so what say you? Any OU snubs that stand out to you or did they pretty much get things right?