clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

OU's Landry Jones a finalist for 2011 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award

Oklahoma's Landry Jones has been named one of ten finalists for the 2011 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award.  The last Unitas Award winner for the Sooners was Jason White back in 2004. 

He is joined by fellow Big 12 quarterbacks Brandon Weeden, Ryan Tannehill, and Robert Griffin III.  The other finalists were Andrew Luck, Nick Foles, Case Keenum, Kellen Moore, Russell Wilson, and Tyler Wilson.

The winner will be announced on December 9th.