clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Your Big 12 All-Conference Team: Right Tackle

Alright, this should be routine by now as we put the final piece of the offensive line together. The media released their Big 12 selections earlier in the week but don't let that influence your choice. In fact, if you feel like the media made a mistake or turned a blind eye towards a particular player (i.e. Malcolm Kelly) then this is your chance to let them know. Cast your vote for right tackle by using the poll on the right sidebar and if you feel like an explanation is in order then use the diaries for it.

Branndon Braxton - Oklahoma
Last Season:
Was the starter at right tackle until going down in the Colorado game with a broken left leg ... missed the remainder of the season ... graded at 80% in his seven games ... credited with 53 knockdowns, including 12 against Texas ... his best grade, 86%, came in the Middle Tennessee game.
Corey Clark - Texas A&M
Last Season:
Finished his second season as the Aggies' starter at tackle ... helped the Aggies generate 401.4 yards of total offense per game, including a Big 12-best 210.5 rushing yards per game.
Michael Frieson - Kansas State
Last Season:
Saw playing time in all 12 games this season, starting eight... Earned first career start against Illinois State... Also started the final three games of the regular season.
Edwin Harrison - Colorado
Last Season:
He played in all 12 games on special teams and in 10 on offense, including nine starts (all at right offensive tackle).  He was in for 548 snaps on the season from scrimmage and another 46 on the field goal/PAT unit on special teams.
Cesar Rodriguez - Kansas
Last Season:
Started all 12 games at left tackle and has now started KU's last 30 contests.
Matt Slauson - Nebraska
Last Season:
Slauson started the first 11 games of the 2006 season at right tackle before suffering an ankle injury late in the year.

Your All Conference Team

QB Colt McCoy - Texas (40% of the vote)

LT Tyler Luellen - Missouri (31% of the vote)

LG George "Duke" Robinson - Oklahoma (82% of the vote)

C John Cooper - Oklahoma (76% of the vote)

RG Chad Smith - Baylor (51% of the vote)